News Bara: Ward Number 5 Into QFs Of Jitpur Simara Metro Mayor Cup
Diwakar Bhandari

Ward number 7 advanced to the quarterfinals of Jitpur Simara metro mayor cup defeating ward number 14 3-0 on Saturday.

Kripa Chaudhary, Ramodhaya Chaudhary and Shree Ram Chaudhary netted goal each for the winning team.

Both teams played barren first half though they had a plenty of goal scoring chances. Kripa Chaudhary scored the opener through header in the 53rd minute. Ramodhaya Chaudhary doubled the lead in the 64th minute. Skipper Shree Ram Chaudhary scored a goal utilizing pass off Ashmit Chaudhary in the 70th minute.

Skipper Chaudhary was declared the man of the match.

Ward number 4 will take on Ward number 12 on Sunday.

24 wards are participating in the championship, which has a winning purse of Rs 50,000.

Samudayik Bikashsheel Club is organizing the tournament in the support of Jitpur Simara Sub metropolitan.

Post Comments