News SAFF Championship 2023: All Teams Arrive Bengaluru

All visiting teams have landed in Bengaluru, India for SAFF championship 2023.

The organizers have accommodated the teams in different hotels of Begaluru.

Eight SAARC countries and two others, Kuwait & Lebanon are taking part in the event.

Nepal will open the campaign taking on Kuwait in the opening match on June 21.

Pakistan, Nepal and Bhutan are the teams that are still searching for elusive silverware of SAFF championship.

Nepal was close to the title last edition held in Maldives but was beaten to India in the final.

The men in blue have won the title eight out of 13 times, making it the most successful team.

Maldives have won it twice while Bangladesh, Sri Lanka & Afghanistan have won it once.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal