News Rampur FC, Chitwan Win Triveni Cup Title In Lamjung

Lamjung (GoalNepal) - Rampur Football Club RODS, Chitwan have won the 30th Triveni Cup Football title in Besisahar, Lamjung. Rampur lifted the title after defeating Bagmati Youth Club Sarlahi on penalties to win the title.

The match ended 1-1 after ninety minutes as well as added extra time and the match was sent to penalties. 

Anil Rana put Bagmati in front in the 18th minute of the match. Suresh Kumal put the match on level terms with his goal in the 37th minute of the match.

Rampur's Abdul Rahman, Aakash Thapa, Dika Sergi, Bhabindra Mall Thakuri and Nawaraj Gurung scored their spot-kicks while Sandeep Shrestha missed his penalty. Bagmati's Dewa Gurung, Amar Shrestha, Suman Chamling Rai and Kasim Rai scored their kicks. Dipesh Chamling Rai and Aayush Rana failed to convert their penalties.

Rampur's goalkeeper Bhabindra Malla was chosen as the man of the match in the final.

Along with the competition's title, Rampur received five lakh rupees while Bagmati had to settle for three lakhs.

Suresh Kumal of Rampur was named the best player in the tournament. Robin Basnet of Bagmati was selected as the best goalkeeper. Suresh Kumal Rampur, Dewa Gurung of Bagmati and Abdullah of Samajkalyan, who scored two goals each throughout the tournament, became the top scorers.

All those who excelled in the individual category won 15,000 each. The prize money for the highest scorer was shared by three people. Similarly, the man of the match of the final match received 2500 in cash.

The tournament was organized by Triveni Youth Club, Lamjung.


Post Comments