News Kailali: Sri Yuwa Janahit Club Clinches Title Of 4th Bhajahar Cup

Shree Yuva Janhit Club, the organizer of the 4th Bhajahar Cup football tournament held in Kailari rural municipality ward number-8 Loharpur of Kailali, has won the title.

The organizer Janahit won the title by defeating Rising Star Youth Club, Udasipur in the final match at Loharpur Sports Ground. In the exciting final, the organizer Janhit won 2-1 over Rising Star.

As the winner, the organizer Janhit Youth Club managed to get a trophy along with one lakh in cash. The runner-up, Rising Star, received a trophy with cash of 50,000.

Vijay Singh Thakuri of the organizing team was the best player of the fourth edition of Bhajahar Cup held every year on the occasion of Bhajahar, the festival of the Tharu. Ziarat Sheikh was the best goalkeeper. Phaguram Tharu of Himalayan Yuva Club was the top scorer. They each got a trophy with 2000 cash.

A mythological game was also organized in the competition with the slogan Bhajahar for the preservation of Tharu art culture and our desire for identity-based sports development. In which Khushi Ram Chaudhary won the legendary game Deguwa race.

Mani Ram Chowdhury, the chairman of the organizer Shri Janhit Yuva Club, informed that the Tharu community's festival Bhajahar is being done to protect and promote it to the new generation. In addition to that, Tharu art cultures were also presented, according to the organizer.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal