News Jhapa: Manebhanjyang FC Enters Final Of 3rd Adarsha Challenge Cup

After registering a win in a tense match, the visiting team of India, Manebhanjyang FC, has entered the final of the ongoing Adarsh Challenge Cup at Budhabare, Jhapa.

With the last 10 minutes remaining, Manebhanjyang, limited to 9 players, defeated the host Adarsh Yuva Club 2-0 and came close to the title. When the tension was created time and time again, cards rained in the game.

12 cards were shown along with 2 red cards after tension was created in the game. Manebhanjyang got 2 red and 5 yellow cards while four players of the host got yellow cards.

Manebhanjyang's Umang Rai received a double yellow card in the 31st and 58th minutes of the match and left the field after receiving a red card, while Praveen Roy also received a double yellow card in the 60th and 71st minutes and was forced to leave the field.

Similarly, Saurabh Subba of the host got a yellow card in the 75th minute, Pradip Budhathoki in the 79th minute, Pema Tamang in the 85th minute and Sanjay Shrestha in the 86th minute.

Suraj Rasaili and Saurabh Tamang scored one goal each for the victory of Manevanjyang. In the 16th minute of the game, Suraj scored on a pass given by Biki Singh and gave Manevnjang the lead.

Saurabh Tamang scored the second goal for Manevanjyang in the 61st minute of the match after a pass given by captain Karan Rai. Adarsh got a penalty in the 53rd minute of the game. The host could not return to the game after the penalty shot by experienced player Roman Bhujel was saved by Manevanjyang goalkeeper Lakpa Tamang.

Manevanjyang's goalkeeper Lakpa Tamang was declared the player of the match. The chief guest, Bhaves Rajbanshi, president of Buddhshanti Transport Workers' Union, gave him a cash prize of three thousand rupees.

On the occasion of International Workers' Day, four senior workers of Buddhashanti were honored in the match held today. Deepak Subba Thebe, senior vice president of the organizing club informed that workers Madan Rajwanshi, Muslim Mohammad, Kalu Rajwanshi and Sunil Rajwanshi were honored with cash.

The last semi-final match on Thursday will be between Birtamod United FC and Belbari FC Morang. The winner of the competition will get 2 lakhs in cash and an attractive trophy.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal