News Sankata & BYSC To Fight For Aaha! Rara Pokhara Gold Cup Title Today

Pokhara (GoalNepal) - The Aaha! Rara Pokhara Gold Cup will proclaim its winners for the 22nd time today. Sankata Club and Bhutanese Youth Sports Club, Minnesota, USA will fight for the title at the Pokhara Stadium today. The match will kick off at 1:30 PM.

Sankata defeated defending champions APF Football Club 4-1 to make it into the final while BYSC went past Church Boys United to get into the final.

Sankata are the winners of the tournament two years back. They'll be looking to make it two titles in three years with a star-studded team. They announced six signings before the tournament for the new football season. Their foreign duo of Messouke Oloumou and Stephane Binong is firing on all cylinders up front. 

BYSC, on the other hand, had to bow out of the tournament in their first match last time out. This time, with former Nepal national team interim head coach Pradip Humagain at the helm, they are looking for two successive titles. Last month, they won the Jai Humagain Memorial Cup title in Jhapa.

The winners of this tournament edition will receive 12 lakh rupees, while the runners-up will receive six lakh rupees. 


Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal
Related Team