News Tehrathum: Hwaku & Khamlalung Into Final Of Madan Mela Tournament
Ramesh Samadarshi

Pragatishil Tamu Youth Group, Hwaku and Giri Samaj, Khamlalung have entered the final of the Madan Memorial Football Tournament at the historic Atharai Madan Mela 2078. Hwaku and Khamlalung entered the final with wins in the semifinals played at the Tri-Mohan Ma.Vi. ground on Tuesday.

In the first match, Hwaku defeated Grameen Bikas Yuva Samaj, Khamlalung 4-3 in sudden death. The game was pushed to a tiebreaker after both teams played a 2-2 draw in the allotted time.

Manish Kerung and Udum Dinesh scored for Hwaku in the allotted time while Anup Limbu scored two goals for Khamlalung. After the draw, the game was pushed to a tiebreaker in which Hwaku secured the final berth with a score of 4-3. Goalkeeper Suman Das of Hwaku was declared the Player of the Match and got Rs 2,500 in cash.

In the second match, Khamlalung defeated Bhadragol Youth Club, Lisibung 4-2 in a tiebreaker to secure a place in the final. Sanjeev Limbu of Lisibung and Sundar Limbu's strike hit the goal post and Khamlalung's final journey was ensured.

In the regulation time, both teams played a 1-1 draw. Roshan Limbu of Lisibung and Sandesh Limbu of Khamlalung scored the goals. Sandesh was declared the Player of the Match and managed to get 2,500 rupees in cash.

The winner of the competition organized by the Madan Mela Committee will get Rs. 1,35,000 in cash and the runner-up will have to settle for Rs. 75,000 in cash. Similarly, the winner of the women's side will receive Rs 65,000 in cash and the runner-up Rs 40,000 in cash

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal