Province 5 Rupandehi: Lumbini Khukuri Club Wins The Title Of 27th Machhapuchre Cup

Lumbini Khukuri Club has won the title of 27th Machhapuchre Cup.

In the final match played at Agriculture Campus, Bhairhawa on Tuesday, Lumbini Khukuri Club, Bhairhawa defeated Bhairab Sporting Club, Nawalparasi 3-2.

Champions received one lakh rupees while runners-up team got fifty thousand rupees.

Ashish Gurung scored the opener in the 37th minute. Dhaniram Chaudhary scored the equalizer in the 40th minute. Ajit Gurung put Lumbini Khukuri ahead in the 65th minute. Amar Pun extended the lead in the 79th minute. Pom Bahadur Paija scored a goal for Bhairab in the 80+2 minute.

Pom Bahadur Paija became the highest goal scorer as he scored eight goals in the tournament. He scored five goals alone in semifinal match.

Pom Bahadur Paija became the promising player of the tournament. Aashish Gurung was adjudged the most valuable player of the tournament and received Nrs 5,000 cash.

15 teams took part in the event.

News from Manoranjan Sharma

Post Comments