News Lalitpur: Nepal APF Wins Title Of 16th NSC National Women's League

Nepal APF women's team has won the title of 16th NSC national women's league.

Nepal APF defeated Nepal Police Club 3-1 in their last match of super league on Thursday.

Star Sabitra Bhandari scored a brace while Saru Limbu scored another for the winners. Bhandari scored total 29 goals in league and super league matches.

APF won second major title this season after 5th CoAS trophy.

Earlier Nepal Army defeated Far Western 7-0 to become runners up.

The champions received Rs 2 lakh while runners up team got Rs 1 lakh. Third placed team NPC received Rs 50,000.

Here are the individual best prizes:

Best GK: Anjali Tumbapo Subba

Bst DF: Anjali Waiba

Best MF: Dipa Rai

Best FW: Sabitra Bhandari

Best Coach: Janak Singh

All of them received Rs 25,000 cash each.

Post Comments