News Rupandehi: Bhairav FC Nawalparasi Wins Title Of 1st Sainamaina Mayor Cup
Suraj Rana Magar

Bhairav FC, Nawalparasi has won the title of 1st Sainamaina mayor cup in Rupandehi.

Bhairav FC defeated Jharna sports club 3-1 on penalties to win the title. Both teams had played 1-1 draw in regulation time.

The champions received Rs 1,51,000 while runners up team got Rs 81,000.

Two semifinalist teams, DYC Kotimai and Everest FC Chitwan got Rs 20,000 each.

Ajay Paudel from Bhairav was adjudged the most valuable player of the tournament. He received Rs 10,000 cash.

Best GK: Manish Gurung

Best DF: Rakesh Pun

Best MF: Sabi Gurung

Best FW: Kancha Gurung

Best coach: Anjan Adhikari

Highest goal scorer: Anup Gurung.

All of them got Rs 5,000 each.

ANFA Rupandehi president Dirgha Kumar KC and other guests distributed prizes to the winners.

Janapriya sporting club organized the championship, which was supported by Sainamaina municipality.

Post Comments