News Rupandehi District League Kicks Off On Jestha 13

The Rupandehi District A Division League Football Tournament is going to start from Sunday 13th of Jestha.

A press conference was organized on Friday. League coordinator Mukesh Kunwar informed that all the necessary preparations for the tournament to be held at the ANFA Technical Center ground in Butwal-11 have been completed.

Rupandehi District Football Association President Lok Pun said that a total of 9 teams will compete in the competition, including two teams promoted from Rupandehi District B Division League, Himal Youth Club and Simrik Yuva Club, and seven teams who were in A Division last season.

The other seven teams are Gorkha Boys Sports Club, Pharsatikar Youth Club, Butwal United, Saubhagya Youth Club, DMC, Lisnu Youth Club and former champions Sunaulo Sangam Youth Club.

The bottom two teams will be relegated to the B division from the single round robin league competition. Similarly, coordinator Mukesh Kuwar said that other teams will remain in A division.

The league winner will receive 1 lakh in cash along with the title, while the second, third and fourth place teams will receive 50, 30 and 20,000 respectively, said coordinator Kunwar.

Post Comments