News 6th Jhapa Gold Cup: Jhapa XI Enters SFs
Ramesh Samadarshi

Host team Jhapa 11 FC entered the semi-finals of the sixth edition of the Jhapa Gold Cup.

Jhapa 11 beat the visiting team Makwanpur 5-1 at the Domalal Rajbanshi Stadium in Birtamod on Thursday and made it to the last four.

In the victory of Jhapa, Aditya Shakya, Pradeep Budhathoki, Babin Bohra, Ashish Chapagain and foreign player Mark Juinor Harrison scored one goal each. Oscar scored the consolation goal for Makwanpur.

Jhapa scored the first goal in the first half and scored four more goals in the second half. Jhapa took the lead in the game. Aditya scored the first goal in the 25th minute of the game. Aditya scored a clever goal on a through ball from Ashish Chapagain. Goalkeeper Gopi Bertaula of Makwanpur tried to save but was not successful.

Foreign player Harrison scored the second goal for the host in the 66th minute. Harrison scored a beautiful goal after taking control of the air ball from the center by Dipesh Ale Magar.

Makwanpur's Oscar scored a goal in the 69th minute. Oscar, who was in the box, managed to score a goal with one touch after Samiraj Thokar played the ball from the right side. Although he tried to reduce the lead, Jhapa dominated the game.

Pradeep Budhathoki scored the third goal in the 83rd minute of the game. He managed to score in the first minute of entering the field. He scored a goal in the first touch after entering the field in place of Harrison.

Jhapa scored two goals in the injury time of the game. Babin Bohora scored the fourth goal. He easily netted the opportunity he got inside the box. Another goal was in the name of Ashish Chapagain. Ashish took the ball from outside the box and scored a beautiful goal.

With this match, the semi-final round has been completed. The departmental team Tribhuvan Army Club and Armed Police Force APF will play the first semi-final match on Friday. Church Boys and Jhapa 11 will compete in the last semi-final.

APF and Army will compete in the first semi-final on Friday. Church Boys and Jhapa will meet in the second semi-final on Saturday. The Army has already won the title four times when five editions were held earlier. Manang Marsyangdi Club is a one-time winner.

Aditya Shakya was the first goal scorer for team Jhapa who won the player of the match today. He received a cash prize of 11,000 rupees. Similarly, by scoring the first goal, he managed to get additional cash of 11,000 and an Android mobile phone.

Speaking at the post-match conference after the match, Angur Kumar Khadgi, the coach of the winning Jhapa team, said that the victory was achieved with the support of the home audience. He claims that preparations have been made to win the final.

The coach of the defeated team, Ashok Baral, said that they could not win because they could not prepare fully. He said that it was difficult to set up on the field due to the lack of three important players of the team.

The winner of the competition will get Rs 13 lakh cash and an attractive trophy. The runner-up will settle for Rs 7 lakh. The final match of the tournament will be held on Falgun 28.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal