News Preparation Completed For Central College 1st Bharatpur Championship

The preparations for the Central College First Bharatpur Championship, which will start from Falgun 25 under the organization of Chitwan 11 Football Club, have reached the final stage.

Information about the preparation of the competition was given through a press conference held today (Sunday). 12 teams are going to participate in the competition which will be held till 10th of Chaitra. Club president Sushil Karki informed that there will be 6 teams from Chitwan and 6 teams from outside districts. Participating teams are divided into four groups. Four poles have been named after four tourist spots in Bharatpur.

Karki said that four poles were named after the tourist spots here as the competition was organized to promote Bharatpur Visit Year. According to which, Chowkidanda Pole has Nepal Police Club, Image Basantpur United Club and 28 Bigha.

Everest FC, Rods Rampur and Abukhairhani Rural Municipality are in the Golaghat Pole. Penguin Bharatpur 24, Hanami Bharatpur Football Club and Ghairung FC are in Devghat Pole while Kailash Youth Club, The Sabuj Dal Gana of Nepali Army and Gaindakot FC are in Bisahazar Tal Pole.

Nepal Police Club and Basantpur United Club will meet in the opening match of the tournament. The games of the competition will be held at the field of Nepal Police Academy (Training Centre). The winner of the competition will receive 3 lakh 3 thousand rupees and the runner-up will get 1 lakh 50 thousand rupees.

Prizes have also been arranged for the best players in the category. 50 tickets for the first stage and 100 rupees for the quarter-finals to the finals have been arranged for the spectators.

Karki, the president of the club, believes that this tournament will play a role in promoting tourism and tourist areas of Bharatpur through games. Yagya Vilas Paudel (YB), principal of the main sponsor Central College, Shri Krishna Karki, president of Chitwan District Football Association, Virendra Bahadur Pandey, central member of the Referee Association, were present at the press conference.

The matches of the tournament will be broadcast live from GoalNepal.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal