News Rupandehi: Pharsatikar Wins Title Of 6th Sanjivani Cup
Suraj Rana Magar

Dim Bahadur Gurung Memorial 6th Sanjivani Cup Open Knockout Football Tournament title was won by Pharsatikar Youth Club. In the final, Pharsatikar became the champion after defeating Jharna Sports Club, Kunjalapur 1-0.

The only goal scored by Tikaraj Gurung for Pharsatikar in the final match at Sanjivani Stadium located in Tilottama-14 became the deciding goal of the final match. The champions received Rs 1,11,111 in cash along with the title, while Jharna, the runner-up, settled for Rs 55,555.

Jharna captain Nikhil Thapa Magar was elected man of the match in the final match. Ashish Rana won the highest goal scorer award while Kushal Bik of Jharna was also the best goalkeeper. Milan Kshetri was declared the best player of the tournament.

The winners and runners-up players were awarded by the Chief Guest of Tilottama Municipality Ramakrishna Khand, the organizer Sanjivani Youth Club President Arjun Chhetri (Hapu), the main sponsor Srimaya Gurung, Rupandehi District Football Association President Lok Pun and others.

In the memory of Dim Bahadur Gurung, daughter Srimaya Gurung, wife Jamaya Gurung and sons Dammar Bahadur Gurung, Run Bahadur Gurung and Chitra Bahadur Gurung, sponsored by the entire Gurung family and organized by Sanjivani Youth Club, Tilottama-14, Bagdhura, Devinagar, in the competition that started on Magh 16th. A total of 12 teams participated.

Post Comments