News Birgunj United Lifts The Title Of Manharwa Gold Cup
Diwakar Bhandari

Birgunj United Club has won the title of 3rd Manhara Gold Cup 2080.

Bigunj won the title by defeating Regal Hetaunda Resort Makwanpur XI 2-0 in the final match at Mouwadevi Sports Ground located at Jeetpursimra 18 on Saturday.

Bishal Khadka and Amar Dangol scored one goal each in Birgunj's win. Amar scored the second goal in the 88th minute for Birgunj, who took the lead in the 35th minute of the match through Bishal's goal.

In a competitive final match, Hetauda created some good opportunities but failed to make the most of them.

The winner of the title Birgunj received 2 lakh cash while the runner-up Hetaunda received 1 lakh. Birgunj has maintained dominance in the category awards. Amar Dangol of Birgunj was declared the best player of the tournament. Amar also won the top scorer award.

Similarly, best goalkeeper Dilmani Chaudhary of Birganj, best defense Bikas Chaudhary, best coach Rajkishore Dhami received the award while Sujal Gurung of Hetauda received the best midfielder award.

Shivkumar Suwal of Mauwadevi Yuva Club was declared as the emerging player of the tournament. Similarly, the organizer Mouvadevi Youth Club has received the fair play title of the competition. Sagar Chaudhary of Birgunj was declared the man of the match in the final match.

The winner and runner-up players of the competition were awarded by Rajan Paudel, the mayor of Pursimra sub-metropolitan city, ward no. Chairman of 18 Chaturbabu Wagle, ward no. 14's president Sanjan Gurung, club president Nirmal Yadav, former president Basant Khatiwada and others distributed the prizes. Eight teams participated in the competition held from Magh 13.

Post Comments