News Terathum: Aatharai Enters SFs Of Gajendra Isbo Memorial Running Shield
Ramesh Samadarshi

Aaatharai A has entered semifinals of Gajendra Isbo memorial running shild football tournament in Terathum.

Aatharai defeated Iwa 3-1 on penalties in the quarterfinal match played on Thursday.

Both teams played 1-1 draw in the regulation time.

In the last pre-quarterfinal match, Daimond FC defeated Aatharai rural municipality 3-0 to enter quarterfinal. Dhiren Chhetri, Rony Tamang and Nitesh Limbu scored apiece for the winners.

In women's category, Shivasatashi municipality defeated hosts 4-0. Manisha Bhattarai scored a brace while Abina Rai and Khusma Rai scored apiece for the winners.

Aatharai rural municipality & ward number 2 office are jointly organizing the championship, which has a winning purse of NRs 1,50,000.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal