News Ninth National Games: Schedule For Men's & Women's Football Released

The schedule of men's and women's football under the Ninth National Games has been published. 11 teams are participating in men's football to be held at Pokhara Stadium while 10 teams will compete in the women's football to be held in Waling, Syangja.

In men's football, the teams have been divided into four groups and the four group winners will qualify for the semifinals.

In women's football, the teams have been divided into three groups; groups A and B have three teams while group C has four teams. Groups A and B winners will qualify for the semifinals while the top two teams in group C will make it into the final four.


The ninth iteration of the National Games will be held in different districts of the Gandaki Province from Ashoj 28 to Ashwin 3 (October 14 to October 20, 2022).

Pokhara Stadium will host the opening and closing ceremonies of the tournament with different games to be spread out all over the province. Every province district except Manang, Mustang, Lamjung and Tanahun will host the games.


Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal