News Jhapa Win Province 1 Women's Qualifying Tournament

Jhapa have won the title of the Province 1 Women's football qualifying tournament. Jhapa defeated Dhankuta 1-0 in the final to clinch the title.

Laxmi Shrestha's 48th-minute goal proved enough for Jhapa to win the title.

Diwash Pokhrel, Itahari Sub-metropolitan city ward number six president, was the chief guest of the final and awarded the winners.

The tournament was held for selection for the ninth national games, which is set to be held from Ashoj 28 to Karthik 3.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal