News Sankata Skipper Amit Tamang Receives MVP Award; Receives Nrs 40,000 Cash

Sankata club skipper Amit Tamang has been adjudged the most valuable player of CMS Bharatpur gold cup football tournament.

Tamang guided his team to the glory in CMS Bharatpur gold cup football tournament. Sankata defeated Jhapa XI 3-0 to lift the title and Nrs 6 lakh on Saturday.

Tamang received Nrs 40,000 for MVP and Nrs 10,000 for man of the match.

Other awards:

Best GK: Raja Babu Thapa Magar (Sankata)

Best DF: Sudansu Mahato (Chitwan XI)

Best MF: Sajok Rai (Jhapa)

Best FW: Nishan Limbu (Jhapa)

All of them received Nrs 20,000 cash.

aJ International and Chitwan DFA honored Manoj Gurung with Nrs 20,000 for his dedication and contribution towards football in Chitwan.

Bharatpur mayor Renu Dhahal, Chitwan DFA president Shree Krishna Karki, aJ international CEO Alok Pratap Rana, ANFA league director Sanjeev Mishra, tournament coordinator Prakash Bhujel and other guests distributed prizes to the winners.

Post Comments