News Australia: Yeti FC Win Dashain Cup Title

Kathmandu - Yeti Football Club have won the Dashain Cup football tournament held in Adelaide, Australia. They beat Royal Westerns Club 4-1 in the final and became the champions.

The winners of the competition organized by the Adelaide Khukuri Football Club, Yeti won $6,500 in cash along with the title, while the runners-up, Royal Westerns, settled for $2,000. Similarly, SBS FC, who finished in third place, received $1,000.

Aashish Lama was selected as the best player in the tournament. He won $300 in cash and a trophy. Not only that, but Lama also became the man of the match in the final and finished as the top scorer in the tournament.

Similarly, Alan Neupane became the best goalkeeper and Rajan Gurung was chosen as the best defender. The best midfielder in the tournament award was given to Jagjeet Shrestha. Everyone received $200 each and a trophy.

SBS Champion In Veterans Category

Similarly, SBS Football Club managed to win the title in the veterans category. Brother United FC became the runners-up. Manbir Singh was selected as the best player in the tournament. Mandeep Singh became the top scorer.

On the same occasion, a friendly match was also held for the youth category inn which Adelaide Nepali School defeated the previous winners Nepali Pathshala Adelaide. The organizers informed that a friendly women's football match was also organized as a demo match on the day of the closing program.


Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal