News Motiram Sporting Club Crowned Province 1 Champions

Motiram Sporting Club, Morang has won the title of the first Province One district-level knockout football tournament. In the final played on Wednesday, Motiram defeated Deurali Football Club, Dhankuta 2-1 to become the club champions of the province.


In the match played at Itahari Stadium, Deurali took the lead in the 18th minute through a goal by Sanjay Ramtel. But they lost the lead in the second half.

Diwakar Chaudhary equalized for Motiram in the 57th minute. In the 70th minute, Mikchen Tamang scored the second and decisive goal to give Motiram an exciting victory.

The winner Motiram bagged Rs 2,00,000 in cash along with the title while the runners-up Deurali bagged Rs 1,00,000. Similarly, Umesh Karki of Motiram was selected as the best player in the tournament. He received a cash prize of Rs 5,100 and a trophy.

The winners were awarded by the chief guest of the final game, Member Secretary of the National Sports Council Tankalal Ghising and other guests.

A total of 11 teams from Province One participated in the competition organized by Province Sports Board, Biratnagar and Itahari Football Club, Sunsari.


Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal