News Dhangadhi: National Chief Minister's BYC Women's Gold Cup From Today, Preparations Completed

The preparations for the first National Chief Minister's BYC Women's Gold Cup Football Tournament, which will be held in Dhangadhi on New Year's Day, have been completed. The Women's Gold Cup preparations have been completed, according to a press conference held by Bandevi Youth Club in Dhangadhi. Susan Joshi, the club's president, announced that the Gold Cup will be held at the Dhangadhi Stadium from April 16 to 23.

The competition, which is supported by the Far Western Provincial Sports Council, features eight clubs, including departmental teams. The winning team in the Gold Cup will receive Rs 500,000 plus a trophy, according to Chairman Joshi, while the runner-up will receive Rs 250,000 plus a trophy.

The player of the match will get Rs 5,000, the best player of various disciplines will get Rs 10,000 and the best player of the competition will get Rs 50,000 in cash, said Joshi. It will cost around Rs 1 crore to run the Women's Gold Cup, said Chairman Joshi. He claimed that this Gold Cup is the highest funded competition in Nepal with the participation of women football players.

According to Joshi, the player of the match will receive Rs 5,000, the best player in each discipline will receive Rs 10,000, and the best player in the competition will receive Rs 50,000 in cash. The Women's Gold Cup will cost around Rs 1 crore to run, according to Chairman Joshi. He claimed that the Gold Cup is the most well-funded competition in Nepal involving female football players.

"We started this competition with the goal of increasing football's popularity in the Far West, motivating parents here to play football, introducing the Far West through sports tourism, and commercializing the Far West's female football players," Joshi said at a press conference. "It is clear that the competition will highlight the potential of many women players in the Far West."

Similarly, the tie-sheet of the Women's Gold Cup has been made public. The inaugural match will be between Nepal Police Club and Chandrapur Municipality, Rautahat. The trophy has also been unveiled at the press conference.


Post Comments