News B Division League: Shree Bhagawati Register Two WIns On The Trot!

Shree Bhagawati Club defeated Boys Union Club 2-1 on Saturday to win in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2022 for the second time in a row.

Bansbari Club drew Tushal Youth Club, and Birgunj United drew Nayabasti Youth Club in the other two games.

Shree Bhagawati defeated Boys Union at ANFA Complex after coming back from a 1-0 deficit. Binod Rai gave Boys Union the lead in the sixth minute, but Bishnu Bahadur Sunar leveled the game in the 27th minute when he accidentally headed the ball into his own goal. Shree Bhagawati won with a goal from Amit Lama five minutes from time.

The second match between Bansbari and Tushal ended in 0-0 draw, while Birgunj and Nayabasti drew 2-2.

Birgunj had led the way in the 24th minute through Kripakant Mahato Tharu, but Suman Yongya equalized in the 44th minute. 
Jiban Magar did give Nayabasti the advantage in the 64th minute, but Bibek Chaudhary equalized in the 81st minute to give Birgunj their first points.


Post Comments