News Dilip Rana Memorial Veterans Championship: Four Matches Completed Today

Four matches have been completed today (Wednesday) in the late Dilip Rana Memorial International Invitational Chitwan Veteran Cup.

In today's first match, Chabahil Vetrans won easily 3-0 against Budhanilkantha. Ujjwal Shrestha, Shashi Gautam and Bimor Gurung scored in Chabahl's win. Shashi was the man of the match.

In the second match, the former winners Freedom Fighter won a wide victory against Boudha Vetran. Freedom Fighters won 7-0 in a match that rained goals.

For Freedom Fighters, Raju Tamang scored two goals and Bikarna Shrestha, Rajkumar Ghising, Kanya subba Gurung, Hari Khadka and Vijay Gurung scored one goal each.

Raju who scored two goals became the man of the match.

Thapagaun Improvement Committee won the third match. In an exciting match, Thapagaun defeated Bagar bhai Khalak Pokhara 2-0 in a tiebreaker. Thapagaun goalkeeper Dilip Kumar Chhetri became the hero. He saved Bagarbhai's two penalties in a row.

In the fourth and the final match, Thamel 11 Veterans managed to win easily against Gorkha Brigades Veterans India. Thamel 11 won the match 4-1. Santosh Basnet scored two goals and Nilendra Dewan and Pravin raj Ojha scored in their victory. India's Kulbir Singh scored a goal.

Thamel XI's Santosh was the Man of the Match. Four matches will be played on Thursday in the tournament organized by Chitwan Veteran Football Club. The winner of the competition, which will be held until Falgun 12, will receive 1 lakh and the runner-up will receive 75 thousand along with a trophy.

Post Comments