News Morang: Ward Number 5 Wins The Title Of 1st Mayor Cup
Tejan Khadka

Ward number 5 has clinched the title of First Mayor Cup Urlabari.

In the final match played at Urlabari Municipality, Morang on Saturday, Ward number 5 defeated Ward number 7 1-0.Skipper Niraj Basnet scored the match winning goal.

Ward number 5 goalkeeper Surya Adhikari was declared the man of the match.
The winning team bagged seventy five thousand rupees. Urlabari municipality Mayor Khadga Fago handed over trophy to the winners.

Nepal Army major Susman Kattel handed over trophy and fifty thousand rupees to runners up.

Rabin Magar of Ward number 5 got the rising player award. Rudra Karki of ward number 6 was announced the best defender of the tournament. Suresh Rai of ward number 7 received the best midfielder award. The best goalkeeper award of the tournament was awarded to ward number 2 goalie Samir Chemjong.

Ward number 9 forward Suhang Limbu was declared the best forward. Milan Dhimal of ward number 6 got the highest goal scorer award. Ward number 5 goalie Surya Adhikari was adjudged the man of the series.

All of them were awarded with a trophy.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal