News Rupandehi: 4th Mount Star Cup Kicks Off; Bhairav Wins The Opener
Suraj Rana Magar

4th Mount Star club got underway on Friday in Butwal.

Bhairav sports club, Nawalparasi defeated United Kapilvastu 3-2 in the opening match. With the win, they have entered quarterfinals.

Jaya Gurung, Ram Thapa and Kancha Gurung scored apiece for the winners. Shyam Sinjali and Yubaraj Thapa scored apiece for the losing side.

Ram Thapa became the man of the match.

Janajyoti will meet Lisnu yuwa on Saturday.

The championship has a winning purse of Rs 2,05000. Runners up team will get Rs 1,01000.

16 teams are taking part in the event.

Post Comments