News Rara FC, Dhankuta Clinches Title Of 10th Bhaluwa Gold Cup

Rara Football Club, Dhankuta has won the title of the 10th Bhalluva Gold Cup Knockout Football Tournament.

In the final held on Wednesday, Rara defeated Salhesh Yuva Club, Siraha by 1 goal against zero and managed to capture the title.

Simond Limbu scored the only decisive goal for Rara in the final match at Bhaluwa Stadium. Limbu, the decisive scorer, was also chosen as the player of the match in the final. For that, he received 5,000 cash and a trophy.

Rara, who became the winner, received a cash of 4 lakhs along with the title, while the runner-up Salhesh was forced to settle for a trophy, medal and certificate along with cash of 2 lakhs.

In other individual categories, Pradip Bhandari of Rara was chosen as the best goalkeeper and Kuldeep Karki of Salhesh was chosen as the best defender. Rara's Rupan Chemjong was selected as the best midfielder while Mausam Subba of Salhesh was chosen as the best coach.

Aman Thandar of Golden Star Youth Club, Sunsari became the budding player. All those who excelled in the individual category received 5,000 each and a trophy.

Likewise, Aditya Shakya and Armand Beadum of Salhesh jointly won the award for the highest goal scorer. Both shared 7,000 between them. Rara's Devendra Tamang was declared the best player of the tournament. For that, he received 10,000 cash and a trophy.

The winners and runners-up of the competition organized by Golden Star Youth Club, Duhabi were awarded by the chief guest of the closing program, former Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Bijay Kumar Gachchdar.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal