News Hanami Bharatpur FC Clinches Title Of Nawalparasi Gold Cup

Hanami BFC, Chitwan has won the title of the first Nawalparasi Gold Cup national football tournament which was concluded on Thursday with a great victory. In the final, BFC became the champion by ending the challenge of Sahara Club, Pokhara 3-1.

Bickey Chamling scored two goals for BFC in the match at Shahid Smriti Stadium located in Sunwal-12 and Bijay Singh Thakuri scored one more goal. Saroj Titung scored the only consolation goal for the defeated Sahara.

Sahara, who took the lead in the fourth minute of the game with Saroj's goal, could not protect it for long. In the 7th minute, Bijay Singh tied the game with an excellent free kick goal for BFC. Then in the 40th and 65th minutes, Vickey Rai scored two consecutive goals to ensure the victory of BFC.

BFC, who became the winner, received 511,000 in cash along with the title, while the runner-up Sahara bagged 311,000 in trophies, medals and certificates. BFC's Bijay Singh Thakuri was declared Man of the Final Match. For that, he received 5,000 cash and a trophy.

In other categories, Manoj Gurung of BFC was declared the best goalkeeper and Jeevan Gurung of Sahara was declared as the best defender. Dhruva Bhushal of BFC became the best coach. The top scorer award was also won by BFC's Bicki Chamling Rai. All the best winners received 10,000 each and a trophy.

Similarly, BFC's Jitesh Gurung was declared the best player of the tournament. For that, he received 25,000 cash and a trophy.

A total of 8 teams participated in the competition which started from 17th Jestha under the initiative of Rising Star Community Development Institute, Sunwal-12, Bhumhi, Nawalparasi.

Post Comments