News Gaighat FC Clinches Title Of Udayapur District League

Gaighat Football Club has won the title of Udaipur District A Division League Football Tournament organized by Udayapur District Football Association.

In the final, Gaighat defeated Fusion Football Club 1-0 and became the champion of the league.

Gaighat, who became the league winner, won 50,000 in cash along with the title, while Fusion, who came second, got 30,000 with a trophy, medal and certificate. Sandeep Limbu of Gaighat was selected as the man of the match in the final match.

In other categories Ashish Burja of Fusion was selected as the best goalkeeper while Yuvraj Thapa of Gaighat was chosen as the best defender. Ayub Rai of Fusion chose the best midfielder and Sandeep Limbu of Gaighat won the top scorer award. Similarly, the best coach was also declared the best on Gaighat day.

The general secretary of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) Kiran Rai and others awarded the players in the closing program.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal