News Jhapa District League: Defending Champs Sanischare FC Starts With A Win

In the ongoing Jhapa District A Division League football tournament, former winners Shanishare FC have started the league with a win.

Shanishchare FC defeated Sainik FC 3-2 in the last match of the first round at Arjundhara 9 Stadium on Friday and collected 3 points.

Sainik took a 1-0 lead in the first half. In the 7th minute of the game, Palden Gurung scored a goal for Sainik to take the lead. In the second half, Shanishare came back with an equalizing goal. Samir Hemram Satar scored the equalizing goal in the 45th minute of the match. However, Sainik's Sujan Limbu scored in the 54th minute to make it 2-1 again. The soldier's happiness could not last long. Again, Samir from Shanishchara scored a goal in the 57th minute to equalize.

Soon after, Shanishchre got a penalty for a foul on Samir. In which Rajesh Dahal secured the victory by scoring a goal. The man of the match was Samir Hemaram of Shanishure FC who scored 2 goals. He received a cash prize.

At the end of the first round, Shanishchare and Kakarvitta have equal points of 3-3. Similarly, Dhaijan Charali FC, Damak Bhangbari Sporting Youth Club, New Star Club and Gorkha Sporting Club of Damak have the same 1-1 points. Manaslu Youth Club and Sainik are scoreless.

The second round of matches will be held from today (Saturday). 

8 teams from Jhapa are participating in Jhapa district level A division league. The final match of the league will be held on Jestha 3. Based on points, 2 teams will be relegated to B division.

According to Bhagirath Ale 'Mama', president of Jhapa District Football Association, the league champion team will get 50,000 cash and the runner-up team will get 30,000 cash.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal