News Lalitpur City FC Clinches Title Of Nepal Super league Season 2

In a thrilling culmination to an action-packed season, Lalitpur City FC emerged victorious as they claimed the title of the Nepal Super League Season 2.

The Lakhey defeated Dhangadhi FC 3-2 in the final match, unfolded at the Dasharah Stadium, drawing an exhilarated crowd of 15,000 passionate football enthusiasts.

The final encounter showcased a display of skill and determination, with Afeez Olawale initially propelling Dhangadhi into the lead. However, the resilient Lalitpur side, led by former Nigerian international Emoh, orchestrated a spectacular comeback. Emoh's adept prowess on the field manifested in not one but two pivotal goals, while Dinesh Henjan added another for the triumphant team. Hijaji scored another for Dhangadhi in the last minutes of the game.

The intensity of the match reached a crescendo when Dhangadhi FC found themselves a man down in the last ten minutes, as their defender Aagyaman received a red card. Despite the numerical disadvantage, the underdog team fought valiantly, but Lalitpur City FC maintained their composure and secured a convincing 3-1 victory.

The champions' triumphant efforts were rewarded with a substantial prize, as they claimed the impressive sum of NRs 70 lakh.

This victory not only solidifies Lalitpur City FC's standing as the reigning champions but also marks a memorable chapter in the annals of Nepalese football.

Post Comments