News Jhapa Rural Municipality & Kamal Register Win In Jhapa Inter Municipality Championship

Kamal and Jhapa Rural Municipality have won their respective matches in Om Sai Pathibhara Hospital First Inter Municipal District Level League and Knockout Football Tournament held in Bhadrapur, Jhapa.

In the first match today, Kamal Rural Municipality defeated Damak Municipality by 2-1.

In the Bhadrapur Jhapa Gold Cup, Kamal and Jhapa scored three points with the victory in the match held at Mechi Stadium.

Nar Bahadur Magar of Kamal Rural Municipality scored a goal in the 11th minute of the game. Likewise, Younis Magar scored another goal in the 59th minute of the game. Damak's Sanjay Dhimal scored the 72nd consolation goal.

Kamal's Younis Magar was the player of the match. Gold Cup President Dipesh Dhakal, Mayor of Gauradah Municipality Chhatrapati Subedi presented him with cash of 2000 and a trophy.

Meanwhile, Jhapa Rural Municipality won the second match today. Jhapa beat Gouradah Municipality by 3-0. This is the biggest goal difference win in the ongoing league.

On behalf of Jhapa rural municipality, Margus Kisku scored in the 19th minute, captain Milan Tamli in the 32nd minute and Kiran Limbu in the 54th minute.

Jhapa's Umesh Murmu was the player of the match. Gold Cup President Dipesh Dhakal, Senior Vice President Aditya Parajuli and Courtesy Ravindra Basnet presented him with cash of 2000 and a trophy.

15 teams from 14 municipalities of Jhapa and Bhadrapur Blazers team of the organizer are competing in the competition organized with the aim of producing young players from Jhapa, the fertile land of football.

General Secretary Jeevan Kumar Shrestha informed that the final match of the competition will be held for 18 days.

According to the schedule, Haldibari, Birtamod and Buddhashanti are in Group A. Kankai, Bhadrapur Blazers, Jhapa and Gauradah are in Group 'B', Kachankawal, Bahardashi, Mechinagar and Bhadrapur are in Group 'C' and Kamal, Damak, Shivasatakshi and Arjundhara are in Group 'D'.

The winner and runner-up of each group will enter the eight-team knockout stage. The knockout stage matches will start from the quarter finals. The quarter-final matches will be held on November 19 and 20. The semi-final match will be held on November 22.

The winner of the competition will get cash 3 lakh, trophy, medal and certificate, while the runner-up will get cash 2 lakh, trophy, medal and certificate.

The player of the match of each game will get Rs 2,000 in cash. Similarly, the best goal keeper, best coach, top scorer and budding player will receive cash of Rs 5,000, trophy and medal. It is estimated that 80 lakh rupees will be spent to complete the competition.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal