News Sunsari: APF Purbanchal Wins Title Of 6th Prakashpur Challenge Cup

Purvanchal Armed Police Force (APF) emerged triumphant in the 6th Prakashpur Challenge Cup Open Knockout Football Tournament, held in Pakli, Sunsari. The host team, Prakashpur Football Club, faced a formidable challenge in the final, where they succumbed to a 2-0 defeat against Purvanchal APF, ultimately crowning the latter as champions.

During the title clash at Prakash Mavi's playground, Kumar Rai and Hari Karki displayed exceptional skills, netting the crucial goals for Purvanchal APF. The distinguished title of Man of the Match for the final was awarded to Pravesh Karki from the host Prakashpur team.

In recognition of their championship victory, Purvanchal APF received a substantial cash prize of one lakh rupees, in addition to the coveted title. Meanwhile, Prakashpur, as the runner-up, was awarded a trophy, medals, and certificates, alongside a cash prize of 50,000 rupees.

In the individual category, the standout performers were acknowledged for their exceptional contributions. Sujan Bick of APF was honored as the Best Goalkeeper, while Rubin Jang Karki from Prakashpur earned the title of Best Defender. Umesh Karki of Prakashpur was recognized as the Best Midfielder, and Hari Karki of APF claimed the accolade of Best Forward.

Sanjay Limbu of Prakashpur was acknowledged as the Highest Goal Scorer, while Sudip Pandey, also from Prakashpur, was named the Budding Player. All individuals excelling in their respective categories were presented with a reward of 2,500 rupees and a trophy.

Ekraj Budhathoki, the organizer of the tournament representing Prakashpur, was honored as the Best Player of the Tournament, receiving a cash prize of 3,500 rupees, in addition to a trophy. The award ceremony was graced by the presence of Ramesh Karki, the Mayor of Barahkshetra Municipality, Sunsari, and other dignitaries.

The 6th Prakashpur Challenge Cup Open Knockout Football Tournament, which commenced on October 20th, witnessed the spirited participation of eight teams. The event was skillfully organized by Prakashpur Football Club, located in Barah Kshetra-10, Sunsari.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal