News Nepal U20 Groups With China, Myanmar & Chinese Taipei

The eight teams were divided into two groups with the top two sides from each group to join the three highest-seeded teams from the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship Thailand 2019 - Japan, DPR Korea, and Korea Republic – as well as host nation Uzbekistan in the Finals.

Australia, who are seeking to win the title for the first time, were drawn in Group A alongside Vietnam, Islamic Republic of Iran and Lebanon.

China PR, the only team in the draw to have won the title when it was called the AFC U19 Women’s Championship, are the top seeds in Group B with Myanmar, Nepal and Chinese Taipei for company. 
Round 2 of the Qualifiers will be contested on June 3-11 with the host nations to be announced in due course. 
The AFC U20 Women’s Asian Cup Uzbekistan 2024™ will be held on March 3-16. 

Group A: Australia, Vietnam, IR Iran, Lebanon
Group B: China PR, Myanmar, Nepal, Chinese Taipei
Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal