News Ananta Bags 'Sahara Player Of The Year' Award

Pokhara (GoalNepal) - Ananta Tamang, the star defender of the national men's football team, has been declared the Sahara Player of the Year 2079. Sahara Club, Pokhara which has created its own special identity in Nepali football, will honor Ananta this time with this award given annually.

General Secretary of Sahara Club Ramji Adhikari said that Ananat will be honored on the occasion of the 22nd Aaha! Rara Pokhara Gold Cup, which is going to start on the 14th of Poush. Ananta will receive 50,000 rupees in cash and a certificate for this award.

Earlier, the number one goalkeeper and captain of the national football team, Kiran Chemjong, Bharat Khawas, Abhishek Rijal, Sujal Shrestha and Anjan Bishta have also been honored and rewarded with this award.

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal
Related Team