News 25th Father Moran Memorial Cup From Today

This silver jubilee tournament (25th edition) of Father Moran Memorial Primary School Invitational Football Tournament is organized by St. Xavier’s School, Godavari with the objective of promoting grassroots football among the children of different schools of Nepal.

The theme of the tournament is “Come Together, Play Together”. The league cum knockout tournament begins on Monday, 12 December 2022 and concludes on Monday, 26 December 2022.  

The school principal, Fr. Vijay Pratap Toppo, S.J., said that the champions will be awarded with a trophy, medals and certificates. In the same way, runners-up and second runners-up will also be awarded. Besides, there will be trophies for the best player of the tournament, the best defensive player, the most promising player, the best goal keeper and the highest scorer. In each game, there will also be a player of the match trophy and certificate.

National referees from the ANFA will be officiating all the matches. The defending champions (2019) are Maya Universe Academy, Tanahun. Due to Covid-19 pandemic, the school could not organize the tournament in 2020 and 2022.

Father Moran Memorial Primary School Invitational Football Tournament was founded in 1995 A.D. by St. Xavier's School, Godavari in memory of Father Marshall D. Moran S.J. who was the founder principal of the school. It is a primary school level football tournament in which only the boys currently studying in classes 1 to 5 in the participating team/school are eligible and participants must be below 11 years and 6 months of age (U - 11 ½) with a height below 5 feet without shoes.

There are 16 schools participating in the tournament.

1. Adarsha Vidya Mandir Higher Secondary School, Manbhawan, Lalitpur 2. Bhaktapur NIST School, Lokanthali, Bhaktapur 3. Crescent Academy English School, Godawari, Lalitpur 4. Dolphin English Secondary School, Bishankhu Narayan, Lalitpur 5. Godawari Residential School, Godawari, Lalitpur 6. Little Angels’ School, Hattiban, Lalitpur 7. Maya Universe Academy, Tanahun 8. Modern Indian School, Chobhar, Kathmandu 9. Nepal Don Bosco School, Lubhu, Lalitpur 10. Pushpanjali Secondary School, Taukhel, Godavari 11. St. Xavier’s School, Deonia, Jhapa 12. St. Xavier’s School, Godavari 13. St. Xavier’s School, Jawalakhel 14. Triyog High School, Dhapasi, Kathmandu 15. Vidhya Sanskar School, Jorpati, Kathmandu 16. William Public School, Sunakothi, Lalitpur

Post Comments
Advertisement Yamaha Nepal