News Jhapa: Hosts Kajiman FC Wins Title Of Kajiman Subba Memorial Cup

Hosts Kajiman FC has lifted the title of Kajiman Subba memorial cup football tournament in Chandrgadhi, Jhapa.

Kajiman FC defeated Birtamod United 5-3 on penalties on Monday to lift the title.

Both teams played an exciting 2-2 draw in regulation time before going to spot kick battle.

The champions received Nrs 50,000 while runners up team walked away with NRs 25,000.

Rohit Subba from the winning side became the player of the match. Suman Lama became the highest goal scorer and Tsiring Tamang, goalie of Kajiman FC, became the player of the final match.

Kajiman Subba memorial foundation organized the championship.

Post Comments