Eastern Sunsari: Dharan 17 Wins Title Of Godhuli Redbull Running Cup For The First Time
Janam Baral

Dharan 17 has won the title of Godhuli RedBull running cup for the first time.

Dharan 17 defeated Dharan 8 3-0 in the final to lift the title of 18th edition in Dharan on Saturday.

Charles Rai, Tapan Karki and Milan Rai scored apiece for the winners.

The champions received Rs 1 lakh while runners up team got Rs 50,000. Charles Rai was declared the best player of the tournament.

Best GK: Sujan Rai

Best DF: Suraj BK

Best MF: Hemanta Thapa Magar

Man of the final match: Sangam Rai

Fair play: Dharan 20

All of them got Rs 5,000 each.

Highest goal scorer Tapan Karki got Rs 7,000 cash.

Godhuli club organized the championship, which was sponsored by RedBull energy drinks.

Post Comments