Safal Pokhara Cup 2011
Safal Pokhara Cup 2011
  Participating Teams
Three Star Club
Nepal Army Club
Jawalakhel Youth Club
Manang Marshyangdi
Nepal Police Club
New Road Team
Himalayan Sherpa

    ANFA Kaski District FA said they have completed the preparation for the Safal Pokhara Cup football tournament  which is starting from 8th of November in Pokhara.

    ANFA Kaski held a press meet program on Friday informing that the participating teams have been confirmed for the Championship.

    In all, Top eight A Division clubs, one each team from India, Bangladesh and Bhutan and host team will fight for the cash prize of Rs 2,50,000. The runners up team will get half of that amount. The best player will get one motorbike.

    We have completed all preparation. We have covered the fence, painted the stadium", Kaski DFA President, Khem Gurung said, "We will publish the tie sheet on Saturday".

    The total budget of the tournament is Rs 4.5m.

    The Participating teams are:

    Nepal Police, Nepal Army, LH MMC, Samsung JYC, Yeti Himalayan, NRT, Mega Three Star Club, RCT, Dhamnondi Club, Southern Samity, Transport United and Pokhara XI.

    SMS GOAL to 5001 to get Safal Pokhara Cup LIVE GOAL updates on your cell phone. Or, log on to to get football news on your cell phone.

Sn Match Status Result Date Venue
1 Nepal Army Club - Jawalakhel Youth Club Played 2 - 1 2011-11-08 Pokhara Stadium
2 New Road Team - Himalayan Sherpa Played 0 - 1 2011-11-09 Pokhara Stadium
3 RCT - Nepal Police Club Played 1 - 0 2011-11-10 Pokhara Stadium
4 Transport United - Pokhara XI Played 1 - 1 2011-11-11 Pokhara Stadium
5 Three Star Club - Nepal Army Club Played 0 - 1 2011-11-12 Pokhara Stadium
6 Himalayan Sherpa - Southern Samity Played 1 - 0 2011-11-13 Pokhara Stadium
7 RCT - Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club Played 0 - 0 2011-11-14 Pokhara Stadium
8 Pokhara XI - United Sikkim FC Played 3 - 1 2011-11-15 Pokhara Stadium
9 Himalayan Sherpa - Nepal Army Club Played 0 - 2 2011-11-16 Pokhara Stadium
10 Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club - Pokhara XI Played 3 - 0 2011-11-17 Pokhara Stadium
11 Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club - Nepal Army Club Played 1 - 0 2011-11-19 Pokhara Stadium
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: | End Time: 0.34380000 1506087414 | Execution Time: 0.3438