Live News
News » Live News »Central « PREV | NEXT »
APF Wins Title Of CoAS 5th Women's Championship
Nov 23, 2017 09:32:38 PM - APF Wins Title Of CoAS 5th Women's Championship
Armed Police Force (APF) women's team has won the title of CoAS 5th Women's championship in Kathmandu.

APF defeated Nepal Army women's team 3-2 in the final match played at Army HQ grounds on Thursday.

Sabitra Bhandari scored the opener for APF in 2nd minute. Sapana Lama equalized the score for Army in 32nd minute.

Renuka Nagarkoti doubled the lead for APF in 42nd minute. Skipper Sajana Rana made it 3-1 in 65th minute.

Army's striker Krishna Khatri scored in 90+2 but couldn't help her team to overcome the defeat.

The champions received Rs 3 lakhs while runners up team got Rs 1,50,000.

Sapana Lama became the most valuable player of the tournament. She got one scooter.

Sabitra Bhandari was declared the highest goal scorer. She got Rs 25,000 cash.

Best GK: Anjila (APF)

Best DF: Manmaya Limbu (APF)

Best MF: Deepa Rai (Nepal Army)

Best FW: Krishna Khatri (Nepal Army)

Best coach: Janak Singh (APF)

All of them got Rs 5,000 each.

Nepal Army organized the event.
latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.75633200 1513080504 | End Time: 0.15174000 1513080505 | Execution Time: -0.604592
Start TIme:0.71803400 1513080504 | End Time:0.15510000 1513080505 | Execution Time:-0.562934Mem:2.63796