Live News
News » Live News « PREV | NEXT »
SAFF U-18 Championship 2017: Nepal Defeats India To Win The Title
Sep 27, 2017 08:41:38 PM - SAFF U-18 Championship 2017: Nepal Defeats India To Win The Title
Nepal has been crowned the Champions of SAFF U-18 Championship 2017 following 2-0 win over India  at Changlimithang Stadium, Thimpu, Bhutan on Wednesday.

Dinesh Henjan scored both goal for Nepal in the 3rd minute and 37th minute.

Nepal collected nine points, similar to Bangladesh but won the trophy on head-to-head basis.

Bangladesh became the runners up while Bhutan received the fair play award.

Nepal First XI:
Arpan Karki(GK,C); Bishwas Udas, Roman Limbu, Suman Aryal, Bikash Khawas; Abhisek Rijal, Anil Maharjan, Ashok Thapa, Dinesh Henjan, Sesehang Angdembe; Rajin Subba.

India First XI: Parta Aditya (GK), Tangri Deepak, Panwar Shil (C), Halder Abhisek, Edmund Lalrindika, Lalawmpuia, Bhumij Pranjal, Rebello, Ashish Rai, Namgyal Bhutia, Zonunmawia.

Follow  on and
for the latest in Nepalese Football news, features, and analysis

SMS GOAL to 35001, download GoalNepal Apps to get football news on your cell phone
latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.22663800 1513052596 | End Time: 0.63000300 1513052596 | Execution Time: 0.403365
Start TIme:0.15977400 1513052596 | End Time:0.63166800 1513052596 | Execution Time:0.471894Mem:2.632144