Live News
News » Live News »Western Region « PREV | NEXT »
Rupandehi: United Kapilvastu Wins Title Of 31st Jharna Cup
Sep 22, 2017 08:59:26 PM - Rupandehi: United Kapilvastu Wins Title Of 31st Jharna Cup
Suraj Rana Magar

United Kapilvastu has won the title of 31st Jharna cup.

United Kapilvastu defeated Bhairav FC Nawalparasi 2-1 in the final match played in Rupandehi district on Friday.

Ravi Paswan and Tirtha Magar scored apiece for the winners. Kancha Gurung scored a consolation goal for Bhairav.

The champions received Rs 1,50,000. Runners up team got Rs 85,000.

Two semifinalist teams, Lisnu Yuwa and Jharna sports club received Rs 10,000 each.

Kancha Gurung was adjudged the best player of the tournament. Kiran Chhetri from United received the best goalkeeper award. Bibek Pande was declared the highest goal scorer.

Jharna sports club organized the championship.

Follow  on and
for the latest in Nepalese Football news, features, and analysis

SMS GOAL to 35001, download GoalNepal Apps to get football news on your cell phone
latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.23229600 1508679362 | End Time: 0.62296500 1508679362 | Execution Time: 0.390669
Start TIme:0.18012600 1508679362 | End Time:0.62607200 1508679362 | Execution Time:0.445946Mem:2.624592