Live News
News » Live News »Far Western « PREV | NEXT »
Bhageshwor Group Far Western Khaptad Gold Cup Final: MMC Beats Sankata To Lift The Title
Jan 14, 2017 01:47:22 PM - Bhageshwor Group Far Western Khaptad Gold Cup Final: MMC Beats Sankata To Lift The Title
MMC defeated Sankata Club 1-0 to lift the title of Bhageshwor Group Far Western Khaptad Gold Cup at Dhangadi stadium.

Skipper Anil Gurung scored the match winning goal in the very 3rd minute.

The champions received Rs 5 Lakhs while runners up team got half of that amount.

This is how the match went on:

** Both teams have arrived at the venue.

** Both teams are warming up for the match. Sankata have hired the services of Sudeep Sikrakar and Rajendra Rawal from APF for this final match. 

** We are ready for kick off. Are you?

** 1' Peeeeeeeeep!

** 3' GOAL..GOAL..GOAL!!!! MMC takes the lead. Oh ho! What a start. Guess who? ANIL GURUNG!!!!!!

** 5' MMC looks excited with a lead. What's your final prediction?

** 10' MMC 1 Sankata Club 0. Keep sending SMS goal to 35001.

** 20' Sankata has improved their game and giving pressure to MMC defense line.

** 30' Sankata look tired as they played their semis match yesterday.

** 35' MMC are still 1-0 up against Sankata.

** 40' Five minutes remaining for a break.

** 44' Good chance for Sankata but MMC defenders thwart the attack.


** 46' Second half starts..

** 55' Free kick to Sankata Club. Amit Tamang takes the kick, goalie Dinesh Thapa saves the ball.

** 60' Bimal Rana OUT, Bimal Basnet IN - MMC

** 64' What a chance! Anil Gurung, after receiving a pass from Olawale, comes closer to the goal but his attempt goes little wide.

** 82' PENALTY!!! Sankata club has a chance to level the score against MMC. BISHWO ADHIKARI steps in, oh hooooo! ball goes out hitting top of the cross bar!!

** 90' Four minutes of added time.


MMC: Dinesh Thapa Magar (GK), Anil Gurung, Biraj Maharjan, Kamal Shrestha, Sissoko, Peter Segun, Sujal Shrestha, Nirajan Malla, Sushil Lama, Bimal Rana, Olawale

Sankata: Raju Nagarkoti (GK), Amit Tamang, Florent, Bishwo Adhikari, Lawal, Sajin Thapa, Sushil KC, Anil Gurung, Martins, Ravi Silwal (C), Sudip Sikhrakar

Follow  on and
for the latest in Nepalese Football news, features, and analysis

SMS GOAL to 35001, download GoalNepal Apps to get football news on your cell phone
latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.78216200 1506293774 | End Time: 0.10660800 1506293775 | Execution Time: -0.675554
Start TIme:0.71058000 1506293774 | End Time:0.10989900 1506293775 | Execution Time:-0.600681Mem:2.662736