Live News
News » Live News « PREV | NEXT »
RedBull Super Six 2070: APF Stuns Nepal Police Club
Feb 28, 2014 05:00:31 PM - RedBull Super Six 2070: APF Stuns Nepal Police Club
Armed Police Force registered first win in RedBull Super League as they defeated their departmental rivals, Nepal Police Club 2-0 today in the capital.

Goal each from Skipper Ganesh Lawati and Rajendra Rawal in the wee hours eased the victory for APF. The result made no change in their position as Cops stood constant in the fourth position with 26 points while Armed Men are in the sixth with 22 points. CMG Club Sankata are at fifth with 24 points.

The first half of the departmental derby went binding a goalless draw. In the first notable move, Ganesh Khadka failed to direct a free header in the 3rd minute. It was a dull first half with both teams' strikers  made just to loose their appetite.

Cops had a real chance only in 15th minute when Dinesh Gurung's powerful strike went little above the bar. APF came close to the goal two minutes later but Rajendra Rawal wasted a good chance from the close range. 

The second session was a carbon copy of the first half with no such breathtaking attempts. Cops had enjoyed the ball possession but their final third was too blunt.

However, NPC created two clear chances ten minutes into the break. It was Ganesh Khadka whose powerful long strike was saved hardly by APF custodian Amrit Chaudhary in 48th minute.

Nir Kumar Rai was left frustrated to see his powerful strike from 30 yard distance hit the top of the cross bar in 52nd minute.

Armed Men could have taken a lead had not Navin Lama's strike cemented inches above the bar.

APF bagged up three clear points as they scored two goals in the wee hours.

Skipper Ganesh Lawati netted the ball passing out two defenders in 82nd minute.

Cops' defender Suraj BK was injured but the match was on inside the box from where Lawati guided the ball into inner D and beat two defenders before placing the ball into the post.

APF doubled their tally after Rajendra Rawal's strike kissed the net. Rawal beautifully utilized a pass given by Navin Lama.

Nepal Police First XI:
Ritesh Thapa (GK), Suman Subedi, Ajit Bhandari, Suraj BK, Dilip Rai, Bhola Silwal, Nir Kumar Rai, Dinesh Gurung, Ganesh Khadka, Bharat Shah, Jumanu Rai (C).

Armed Police Force First XI: Amrit Chaudhary (GK), Milan Rai, Shiva Ram Giri, Sudeep Shikhrakar, Top Bista, Nabin Lama, Shyam Nepali, Jangbo Sherpa, Rajendra Rawal, Ganesh Lawati (C), Ranjan Bista.
latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.62707900 1506306214 | End Time: 0.91700600 1506306214 | Execution Time: 0.289927
Start TIme:0.59092800 1506306214 | End Time:0.91847300 1506306214 | Execution Time:0.327545Mem:2.65324