Live News
News » Live News « PREV | NEXT »
Gurkha Cup 2013: Read Who Are The Best Player Of The Championship
Jun 15, 2013 05:32:01 PM - Gurkha Cup 2013: Read Who Are The Best Player Of The Championship

Gurkha Cup Football Tournament 2013 concluded on Saturday.


Laxmi Hyundai MMC lifted Gurkha Cup 2013 title while Nepal Army are the runners-up of this edition.

Here are the best players of the tournament:

Best GK: The best goalkeeper award of the tournament was awarded to Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marshyangdi Club goalie Bishal Shrestha. He received Rs.50,000.

Best DF: Laxmi Hyundai Manang Marshyangdi Club skipper Sagar Thapa was adjudged the best defender of the tournament. Thapa received Rs.50,000.

Best MF: The best defender award of the tournament went to Tek Bahadur Budathoki of  Nepal Army. He received Rs.50,000.

Best FW: Kashi Raj Karki of Nepal Army received the best forward award of the tournament. He received Rs.50,000.

See more pics here

Best players selection committee was chaired by veteran coach Krishna Thapa.

Follow  on and
for the latest in Nepalese Football news, features, and analysis

SMS GOAL to 5001
or log on to to get football news on your cell phone.

latest news    
Most Viewed    
Blue T-Shirt
Red T-Shirt
Red Scarf
© Copyright 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.
Further Details:
Start TIme: 0.63289200 1506086585 | End Time: 0.94514000 1506086585 | Execution Time: 0.312248
Start TIme:0.57653700 1506086585 | End Time:0.94886200 1506086585 | Execution Time:0.372325Mem:2.654928